Why can’t someone else do it 😒?! (Part 2)

There is no one else, only you.

This piece is long and emotional because the earth is my home, and I like my home, don’t you?! It’s emotional because I’m not doing enough. I know I’m not doing enough so I’m feeling guilty. Hence the conscience Irking situation. I hope I’m not the only one with sleepless nights over this. I hope I’m not the only one who acknowledges being a citizen of this planet.

I know some of you are wondering what I do for this cause, I recycle, it’s very small scale but it’s something and I donate to the redress tree planting campaign. All that isn’t enough but I’ll do better, I have to because I know better. Not doing better would be ignorant of me and I’ve never cared for an ignorant person have you?!

Okay let’s summarize this, I’m not taking shorter showers for anything and neither should you guys. The best thing we can do is walk when we can walk, use public transportation when we can, carry a reusable bag to the supermarket and plant trees. That’s all you have to do. Let me put that in bullet form to make certain you don’t forget. At this point in time there are 7 billion people on the planet. Imagine if all of us planted one tree each, how many trees would that be?! 7 billion that’s right. Do you think that would make a difference?!

Ways to love our planet 🌍
• Plant trees
• Use reusable shopping bags
• Use public transportation
• Walk and bike more
• Preserve the trees around you.

Leave a Reply

